Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Souvlaki Limited 180gram Audiophile LP


Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 01 August 2011
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Souvlaki Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Slowdive Souvlaki Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).

'Souvlaki' is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on 'Sing' (which he co-wrote) and 'Here She Comes'. The band named the album after a skit performed by the Jerky Boys, an American comedy duo that recorded prank phone calls.

Music on Vinyl now rereleases this classic album on 180-grams audiophile vinyl

180 grams audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
A1 Alison
A2 Machine Gun
A3 40 Days
A4 Sing
A5 Here She Come

B1 Souvlaki Space Station
B2 When The Sun Hits
B3 Altogether
B4 Melon Yellow
B5 Dagger
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal