Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Contraband Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Golden Earring

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 11 July 2011
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Contraband Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Golden Earring Contraband Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Golden Earring have been together since 1961 and the current line-up includes two founding members George Kooymans (vocals and guitar) and Rinus Gerritsen (bass, keyboard) along with Barry Hay (vocals, guitar, flute and saxophone) a member since 1968 and Cesar Zuiderwijk (drums) a member since 1970. They have had over 40 hits and 30 albums, many achieving either gold or platinum status in their home country, The Netherlands. They are best known for their 1973 hit single ‘Radar Love’ and their 1982 single ‘Twilight Zone’.

The album ‘Contraband’ was originally released in 1976. It’s the first album that features the former Cuby and the Blizzards blues guitarist Eelco Gelling which makes it a very guitar orientated album. The tour that follows leads them to London where their first live album (MOVLP048) was recorded

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
A1 Bombay (3.52)
A2 Sueleen (5.40)
A3 Con Man (7.10)

Side B:
B1 Mad Love's Commin' (7.45)
B2 Fightin' Windmills (4.38)
B3 Faded Jeans (5.07)
B4 Time's Up (3.56)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal