Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Hi Singles A's & B's Limited 180g Audiophile 3LP Set

Al Green

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 04 April 2014
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add The Hi Singles A's & B's Limited 180g Audiophile 3LP Set To Basket £34.99

Al Green The Hi Singles A's & B's Limited 180g Audiophile 3LP Set

Al Green was one of the biggest artists on prolific producer Willie Mitchell’s Hi Records label. In fact, his commercial and creative success was in many ways a guiding light to all the other artists on the label, which included Ann Peebles & Otis Clay. Al Green was one of the first artists who bridged the gap between Southern & Philly Soul. Hi Records collected the singles and released it on this compilation in 2000, but this is the first time this collection is available on vinyl. With hits recorded between 1968 and 1976 such as ‘Tired Of Being Alone’ (which was the first of seven consecutive gold singles), ‘Call Me (Come Back Home)’, and of course ‘Let’s Stay Together’, this is one of the most comprehensive collections of the high point of his career!

•180 grams audiophile vinyl
•Insert with linernotes

Featured Tracks:
Record 1:
Side A:
A1. I Want To Hold Your Hand (2.18)
A2. What Am I Gonna Do With Myself (2.23)
A3. One Woman (3.04)
A4. Tomorrow’s Dream (2.19)
A5. You Say It (2.49)
A6. Gotta Find A New World (2.23)
A7. Right Now, Right Now (2.48)
A8. All Because (2.42)
A9.I Can’t Get Next To You (3.45)

Side B:
B1. Ride Sally Ride (2.20) B2. Driving Wheel (2.58)
B3. True Love (2.41) B4. Tired Of Being Alone (2.48)
B5. Get Back Baby (2.06)
B6. Let’s Stay Together (3.15)
B7. Look What You Done For Me (3.04)
B8. La La For You (3.29)

Record 2:
Side C:
C1. I’m Still In Love With You (3.12)
C2. Old Time Lovin’ (3.17)
C3. You Ought To Be With Me (3.20)
C4. What Is This Feeling? (3.40)
C5. Call Me, Come Back Home (3.07)
C6. What A Wonderful Thing Love Is (3.37)

Side D:
D1. Here I Am (Come And Take Me) (4.18)
D2. I’m Glad You’re Mine (2.54)
D3. Livin’ For You (3.10)
D4. Ain’t No Fun For Me (3.27)
D5. Let’s Get Married (5.33)
D6. So Good To Be Here (2.44)

Record 3:
Side E:
E1. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy) (2.59
E2. School Days (3.11)
E3. L-O-V-E (Love) (3.04)
E4. Wish You Were Here (3.18)
E5. Oh Me, Oh My (Dreams In My Arms) (2.45)
E6. Strong As Death (Sweet As Love) (4.18)
E7. Full Of Fire (5.13)

Side F:
F1. Could I Be The One (4.05)
F2. Let It Shine (3.14)
F3. There’s No Way (3.31)
F4. Keep Me Cryin’ (3.06)
F5. There Is Love (3.03)
F6. I Tried To Tell Myself (3.25)
F7. Something (4.22)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal