Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Everything Must Go Limited Heavy Weight BLUE Audiophile LP

Manic Street Preachers

Label: Sony Legacy
Release Date: 01 September 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock 16.99

Manic Street Preachers Everything Must Go Limited Heavy Weight BLUE Audiophile LP.

Manic Street Preachers originally gained a loyal following and cult status with their combination of androgynous glam punk imagery, outspoken invective and songs about alienation, boredom and despair.

The band's later albums retained a leftist politicization and intellectual lyrical style, while adopting a broader alternative rock sound, especially after the mysterious disappearance of lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards in 1995.
'Everything Must Go' is the Manics fourth album and was released in 1996.

Although being the first album after Edwards' disappearance, it still contains five songs with his lyrics.
Also part of the rhythm guitar on 'No Surface All Feeling' was played by Edwards, making it only the second time that Edwards' guitar-work was present on a Manic Street Preachers recorded track.

Singer/guitar player James Dean Bradfield typically performs all the guitar parts for their recordings. The album became a commercial and critical success and is still a fine example of Britpop.

Featured Tracks:
A1 Elvis Impersonator: Blackpool Pier 3:28
A2 A Design For Life 4:19
A3 Kevin Carter 3:24
A4 Enola/Alone 4:08
A5 Everything Must Go 3:40
A6 Small Black Flowers That Grow In the Sky 3:03

B1 The Girl Who Wanted To Be God 3:35
B2 Removables 3:31
B3 Australia 4:02
B4 Interiors (Song For Willem De Kooning) 4:17
B5 Further Away 3:38
B6 No Surface All Feeling 4:13
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal