Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Mott Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

Mott The Hoople

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 06 November 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Mott Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Mott The Hoople Mott Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

After their 1972 breakthrough album & hitsingle All The Young Dudes [MOVLP779], Mott The Hoople released their Mott album. The single "All The Way From Memphis" received considerable airplay on U.S. radio and the LP became the band's best seller to date in the U.S. Using the Glam Rock craze as their launch pad, the band straddled the widening gap between the teen-pop market and the college circuit. The LP Mott climbed into the Top 10 of the UK Albums Chart.


Featured Tracks:
A1 All The Way From Memphis (5:02)
A2 Whizz Kid (3:05)
A3 Hymn For The Dudes (5:24)
A4 Honaloochie Boogie (2:43)
A5 Violence (4:48)

B1 Drivin' Sister (4:42)
B2 Ballad Of Mott The Hoople (5:40)
B3 I'm A Cadillac/El Camino Dolo Roso (7:53)
B4 I Wish I Was Your Mother (4:41)

Record Label: Music On Vinyl
Catalogue No: MOVLP126
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal