Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Untitled/Unissued Limited 180G Audiophile Vinyl 3LP


Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 08 August 2011
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Untitled/Unissued Limited 180G Audiophile Vinyl 3LP To Basket 25.99

The Byrds Untitled/Unissued Limited 180G Audiophile Vinyl 3LP

Untitled is the 9th album by The Byrds, released in September 1970. Originally a double album, the first LP featuring live recordings from two early 1970 performances in New York City and the second LP consisting of new studio recordings. The album contained the first official release of any live recordings by the band and peaked at #40 on the Billboard Top LP Chart and reached #11 on the UK Albums Chart.

At the time of release, Untitled was met with positive reviews and strong sales, with many critics and fans regarding the album as a return to form for the band. Likewise, the album is generally regarded as being the best that the latter-day line-up of The Byrds produced.

In 2000 Untitled was remastered and reissued (as a 2CD) in an expanded form with the new title of Untitled/Unissued. This expanded version of the album contained an entire bonus disc of previously unreleased live and studio material. Music on Vinyl presents the complete 31-track Untitled/Unissued as a 3LP set.

3 x LP 180 grams audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
A1 Lover Of The Bayou (Live) (3:39)
A2 Positively 4th Street (Live) (3:07)
A3 Nashville West (2:07)
A4 So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star (Live) (2:38)
A5 Mr. Tambourine Man (Live) (2:30)
A6 Mr. Spaceman (2:09)

B1 Eight Miles High (16:03)
B2 Chestnut Mare (5:08)

C1 Truck Stop Girl (3:20)
C2 All The Things (3:03)
C3 Yesterday's Train (3:31)
C4 Hungry Planet (4:50)
C5 Just A Season (3:52)

D1 Take A Whiff On Me (3:24)
D2 You All Look Alike (3:03)
D3 Welcome Back Home (7:40)
D4 All The Things (4:56)

E1 Yesterday's Train (4:10)
E2 Lover Of The Bayou (Studio Version) (5:13)
E3 Kathleen's Song (2:39)
E4 White's Lightning (Part 2) (2:20)
E5 Willin' (3:28)
E6 You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (2:56)

F1 Old Blue (Live) (3:30)
F2 It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) (Live) (2:53)
F3 Ballad Of Easy Rider (Live) (2:11)
F4 My Back Pages (Live) (2:41)
F5 Take A Whiff On Me (Live) (2:54)
F6 Jesus Is Just Alright (Live) (3:09)
F7 This Wheel's On Fire (Live) (5:16)
F8 Amazing Grace (1:00)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal