Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Electric Ladyland Limited Audiophile 2LP Set

Jimi Hendrix Experience

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 04 March 2010
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Electric Ladyland Limited Audiophile 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland Limited Audiophile 2LP Set

Electric Ladyland is the third and final album by the Jimi Hendrix Experience, released in 1968 on Reprise Records. Produced and mainly written by Jimi Hendrix, the album is seen as the peak of Hendrix's mastery of the electric guitar.

The album is a cross-section of Hendrix's wide range of musical talent. It includes samples of several genres, including the psychedelia of "Burning Of The Midnight Lamp", the extended blues jam "Voodoo Chile", the New Orleans-style rock and roll of "Come On", the epic studio production of "1983... (A Merman I Should Turn to Be)", and the social commentary of "House Burning Down".

The album also features a cover version of Bob Dylan's "All Along The Watchtower" that has been praised by many, including Dylan himself.

Incl. 8-page full-colour booklet (12"x 12")

Featured Tracks:
A1 ...And The Gods Made Love 1:21
A2 Have You Evere Been (To Electric Ladyland) 2:11
A3 Crosstown Traffic 2:27
A4 Voodoo Chile 15:00

B1 Little Miss Strange 2:52
B2 Long Hot Summer Night 3:28
B3 Come On (Let The Good Times Roll) 4:09
B4 Gypsy Eyes 3:44
B5 Burning Of The Midnight Lamp 3:39

C1 Rainy Day, Dream Away 3:43
C2 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be) 13:39
C3 Moon, Turn The Tides...gently gently away 1:02

D1 Still Raining, Still Dreaming 4:25
D2 House Burning Down 4:33
D3 All Along The Watchtower 4:01
D4 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 5:13
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal