Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Golden Earring Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Golden Earring

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 17 December 2009
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Golden Earring Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Golden Earring Golden Earring Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

The selftitled 1970 album by Dutch rockers The Golden Earring showed the band embarking on a harder, rougher musical journey than their previous work. They were one of the first major European bands to tour the United States in 1969.

Clearly influenced by bands like Led Zeppelin, The Who and The Doors, the band evolved from a 60's beat-group into a 70's rockband. The new (and still current) line-up of the foursome, fronted by charismatic singer Barry Hay, proved a successful one.

After the release of this album the band started to gain international success, which grew steadily with the release of the following Seven Tears [MOVLP117], Together, and Moontan [MOVLP024]. Due to the cover picture, the selftitled album is also known as "Wall of Dolls".

For this 2009 reissue we present the album in a glossy gatefold sleeve and on 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Yellow And Blue (3:48)
A2. The Loner (3:30)
A3. This Is The Time Of The Year (3:36)
A4. Big Tree Blue Sea (6:07)
A5. The Wall Of Dolls (3:33)

B1. Back Home (3:51)
B2. See See (3:10)
B3. I'm Going To Send My Pigeons To The Sky (5:57)
B4. As Long As The Wind Blows (5:20)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal