Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Tapestry Remastered Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Carole King

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 26 November 2009
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Tapestry Remastered Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Carole King Tapestry Remastered Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

This classic album by one of the best singer/songwriters was declared the must-have album for every student in the '70s.

Tapestry was ranked US number 1 for 15 weeks, which is the longest time for an album by a female to occupy that position and remained in the charts for over six years. It remains the longest charting album by a female solo artist. The album also garnered four Grammy Awards including Album of the Year, Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Record of the Year ("It's Too Late"), and Song of the Year ("You've Got a Friend").

In 2003, the album was ranked number 36 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Featured Tracks:
A1 I Feel The Earth Move (2:57)
A2 So Far Away (3:55)
A3 It's Too Late (3:51)
A4 Home Again (2:27)
A5 Beautiful (3:05)
A6 Way Over Yonder (4:44)
A7 Out in the cold (Previously unreleased) (2:44)

B1 You've Got A Friend (5:09)
B2 Where You Lead (3:20)
B3 Will You Love Me Tomorrow? (Live) (4:12)
B4 Smackwater Jack (3:41)
B5 Tapestry (3:13)
B6 (You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman (3:47)
B7 Smackwater Jack (Previously unreleased live version) (3:21)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal