Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Ten New Songs Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Leonard Cohen

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 17 May 2010
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock 16.99

Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

During the 9 years prior to the release of Ten New Songs (2001) the legendary songwriter Leonard Cohen spent most of his time in a Zen monastery, obsessively rewriting and polishing the lyrics for this austere collection. Ten New Songs is arguably Sharon Robinson's record as much as Cohen's as she co-wrote all the songs, plays most of the instruments and accompanies Cohen's gloomy croak with her own crooning.

This is the most subdued album Cohen's ever made. It's as if he no longer has time for anything in music or performance that could alter the meaning and force of his words.

Various artists have covered Cohen's songs off this album; Eric Burdon and Katie Melua both covered "My Secret Life" for their own albums, Jonathan Richman covered "Here It Is".

Ten New Songs was the first Cohen album to be recorded and produced digitally, now enjoyable again on 180 grams vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
A1 In My Secret Life (4:53)
A2 A Thousand Kisses Deep (6:26)
A3 That Don't Make It Junk (4:26)
A4 Here It Is (4:16)
A5 Love Itself (5:22)

B1 By The Rivers Dark (5:18)
B2 Alexandra Leaving (5:22)
B3 You Have Loved Enough (5:39)
B4 Boogie Street (6:03)
B5 The Land Of Plenty (4:36)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal