Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Welcome to My Nightmare Limited Edition(2000) 180g Deluxe Gatefold LP

Alice Cooper

Label: USImport
Release Date: 19 January 2010
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock £24.99

Alice Cooper Welcome to My Nightmare Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP
Limited Edition 2000 Copies
1975 was a banner year for superstar Alice Cooper with his conceptual hit album Welcome To My Nightmare. A precursor to the video revolution, Welcome To My Nightmare was an extravaganza on many historic levels. As a major television broadcast seen by millions, the album soared to the top of pop and rock charts, thanks to the clever paring of the songs, acting and general persona of the legend Alice Cooper.

Teaming up again with his long time producer Bob Ezrin, the duo assembled some of
the greatest music to go along with the David Winter produced film, and in doing so, created some of his best known songs like the huge hit single Only Women Bleed. This top 5 single carried Welcome To My Nightmare into multiple platinum territory and forever etched the word superstar to the name of Alice Cooper.

Special guest star legend Vincent Price pays a visit as The Curator and narrator on
Devilís Food. Plus stellar guitarists like Dick Wagner (Lou Reed/Peter Gabriel) and Steve Hunter (Lou Reed/ David Lee Roth), and Tony Levin (King Crimson/Peter Gabriel) on bass, help make this a very hip and exciting listening experience.

Friday Music is very proud to offer another installment in our Alice Cooper 180 Gram
Audiophile Vinyl Series. Painstakingly mastered from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Schoolís Out-180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA. This limited edition 180 Gram LP also includes for the first time, a collectable deluxe gatefold cover with the original lyrics and photo elements from the 1975 release. We believe this is the definitive sounding version of this classic rock recording, and will be one of the more anticipated audiophile releases of 2010.

Featured Tracks
Side One:
Welcome To My Nightmare
Devilís Food
The Black Widow
Some Folks
Only Women Bleed
Side Two:
Department Of Youth
Cold Ethyl
Years Ago
The Awakening
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal