Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Gorillaz Limited Gatefold 2LP Set


Label: EMI
Release Date: 13 September 2010
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Gorillaz Limited Gatefold 2LP Set To Basket 19.99

Gorillaz Gorillaz Limited Gatefold 2LP Set
Gorillaz are 'the world's first virtual band', apparently, but lurking behind the cartoon pseudonyms of 2D, Murdoc, Noodle and Russel are some seriously heavyweight flesh and blood talents. As if you didn't know by now, it's all the brainchild of Damon Albarn (temporarily hanging up his Blur boots) and Jamie Hewlett (responsible for the project's stunning visuals). They've roped in producer Dan The Automator, rapper Del Tha Funky Homosapien and Cuban legend Ibrahim Ferrer (amongst many others) to create one of the most original, musically diverse albums for years. The single 'Clint Eastwood' you'll know by now, and it's as good a point to start from as any. But before you know it, 'Gorillaz' steams off into a glorious melange of hip-hop, pop, rock, cheesy listening, Latin and the kitchen sink. Many albums have attempted the 'throw everything at the wall and see what sticks' approach and failed by forgetting the tunes. 'Gorillaz' glides effortlessly over this potential pitfall. It may not quite be '3 Feet High And Rising', but it's darn close, which means that this is a very great album by any definition.
Featured Tracks
1. Re-Hash
2. 5/4
3. Tomorrow Comes Today
4. New Genious (Brother)
5. Clint Eastwood
6. Man Research (Clapper)
7. Punk
8. Sound Check (Gravity)
9. Double Bass
10. Rock The House
11. 19-2000
12. Latin Simone (Que Pasa Contigo)
13. Starshine
14. Slow Country
15. M1 A1
16. Clint Eastwood [Ed Case/Sweetie Irie Re-fix Edit]
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal