skip to main content

50AN Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 06 October 2017

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Atomnation


Various Artists 50AN Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Atomnation celebrates its 50th release with a Various Artists compilation featuring new work of about all the artists it worked with in the past. Launched in 2012 as a Bandcamp-only imprint, the label quickly made a name in the underground scene by introducing stunning titles from its front men Applescal and newly born acts such as Weval, Gidge, David Douglas and Sau Poler. Over the years the artist roster slowly grew - Polynation, Olaf Stuut, Portable Sunsets and Koett joined the club. Latest signings Tunnelvisions & Axefield appear on the compilation as well.

Atomnation released all kinds of records, mostly by bringing new talent to the front - not afraid to release unknown, different music. With its titles crossing the ambient, electronica and house genres, they found support by tastemakers such as Gilles Peterson, XLR8R, Laurent Garnier, Dixon, Lauren Laverne and P4k just to mention a few. This Various Artist album is no different to what the label did in the past: it's a milestone that simply represents everything it has built from day one.

Featured Tracks:
1. Polynation - Tikken
2. Portable Sunsets - If
3. Sau Poler - Elsus
4. Tunnelvisions - Alhambra
5. David Douglas - Liquid Love
6. Axefield - A Good Night Just Outside Of Bamako
7. Beacon - You're Wondering (Applescal Guitar Dub)
8. Weval - Ways To Go (Alternative Version)
9. Koett - No Sooner Than They Will Come
10. Olaf Stuut - Suspended Animation
11. Gidge - Huldra (Other Version)

You May Also Like