Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Tell Tale Signs: The Bootleg Series Vol. 8 4x180g LP Box Set

Bob Dylan

Label: Sony/BMG
Release Date: 09 October 2008
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Special Offer 

Out of Stock 79.99
NOW 54.99! Save 25.00

Bob Dylan Tell Tale Signs: The Bootleg Series Vol. 8 4x180g LP Box Set.

Unreleased recordings, studio demos, alternate takes, live tracks and rare film songs spanning 1989-2006.

Bob Dylan's Tell Tale Signs: The Bootleg Series Vol. 8 the eighth installment in the best-selling and critically lauded Bootleg Series which launched in 1991 is a treasure trove of 27 songs spanning four LPs. Tell Tale Signs features previously unreleased recordings and alternate versions of tracks from sessions which generated some of Bob Dylan's most acclaimed and commercially successful albums from the last two decades, including Time Out Of Mind, Love And Theft, Modern Times and Oh Mercy.

Packaged in a 12" x 12" box with lift-off cover, 60-page booklet with photos, essay and credits.
Featured Tracks
1. Mississippi (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)
2. Most Of The Time (Alternate Version, Oh Mercy)
3. Dignity (Piano Demo, Oh Mercy)
4. Someday Baby (Alternate Version, Modern Times)
5. Red River Shore (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)
6. Tell Ol' Bill (Alternate Version, North Country Soundtrack)
7. Born In Time (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
8. Can't Wait (Alternate Version, Time Out Of Mind)
9. Everything Is Broken (Alternate Version, Oh Mercy)
10. Dreamin' Of You (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)
11. Huck's Tune (Album Version)
12. Marchin' To The City (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)
13. High Water (For Charley Patton) (Live from Niagara Falls, Ontario)
14. Mississippi (Unreleased version #2, Time Out Of Mind)
15. 32-20 Blues (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong)
16. Series Of Dreams (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
17. God Knows (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
18. Can't Escape From You (Unreleased, December 2005)
19. Dignity (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
20. Ring Them Bells (Live, The Supper Club, November 17, 1993, New York, NY)
21. Cocaine Blues (Live, 1997)
22. Ain't Talkin' (Alternate Version, Modern Times)
23. The Girl On The Greenbriar Shore (Live, 1992)
24. Lonesome Day Blues (Live, February 1, 2002, Surise, FL)
25. Miss The Mississippi (Unreleased, 1992)
26. The Lonesome River (With Ralph Stanley, from the album Clinch Mountain Country)
27. 'Cross The Green Mountain (From Gods And Generals Soundtrack

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal