Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Songs in A & E Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: USImport
Release Date: 11 August 2011
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Songs in A & E Limited 180gram Vinyl  2LP Set To Basket £19.99

Jason Spaceman is back with his sixth studio outing under the Spiritualized banner, ‘Songs In A & E’, a record that has consumed its creator’s life even more than any of its predecessors.

It has all the flow of previous Spiritualized classics, only here there is no hiding behind studio effects, or screaming tornados of guitar feedback. As Jason says, “There’s is no need to over-complicate things, to be wilfully strange in music. These songs are simple in their construction, but they’re honest’

The result, then, is a record true to Jason’s original tenet of simplicity, but completely unlike any of his others, thanks to its naked, unelaborate sound.

Featured Tracks
Record 1
Side A
1. Harmony 1 (mellotron)
2. Sweet Talk
3. Death Take Your Fiddle
4. I Gotta Fire
5. Soul On Fire
Side B
6. Harmony 2 (piano)
7. Sitting On Fire
8. Yeah Yeah
9. You Lie You Cheat
Record 2
Side C
1. Harmony 3 (voice)
2. Baby I'm Just A Fool
3. Don't Hold Me Close
4. Harmony 4 (the old man ...)
5. The Waves Crash In
Side D
6. Harmony 5 (accordian)
7. Borrowed Your Gun
8. Harmony 6 (glockenspiel)
9. Good Night Goodnight
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal