Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Sound of Silver Limited Gatefold 2LP Set

LCD Soundsystem

Label: EMI
Release Date: 19 March 2007
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £19.99

LCD Soundsystem Sound of Silver Limited Gatefold 2LP Set

James Murphy aka LCD Soundsystem returns with his highly anticipated new album 'Sound Of Silver', the follow up to the massively acclaimed and eponymous debut. Far from the typical difficult second album that some might have expected, 'Sound Of Silver' takes the LCD Soundsystem we know and love, and shows their rebirth as a great "pop" band. Here repetitive percussion, towering walls of sound, driven melodies, lyrical hooks and occasional abstract and detailed string orchestration combine to create a sound like no other.
From the crushing barrage of first single and last track recorded for the set 'North American Scum' (which precedes the album) to the lounge piano of epic closer and twisted love ode to his hometown 'New York I Love But Your Bringing Me Down' via the cascading harmonics of 'Sound Of Silver' or 'Someone Great', this is the definitive sound of LCD Soundsystem

Featured Tracks
1. Get Innocuous!
2. Time To Get Away
3. North American Scum
4. Someone Great
5. All My Friends
6. Us V Them
7. Watch The Tapes
8. Sound Of Silver
9. New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal