skip to main content

199Oz. Buzz Clips From Free Weed & Unkle Funkle Limited Vinyl LP

by Free Weed

Release Date: 02 December 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Free Weed 199Oz. Buzz Clips From Free Weed & Unkle Funkle Limited Vinyl LP

Bad Diet Records has dialed up the modems of Free Weed & Unkle Funkle to present 199Oz. Buzz Clips. On this LP of covers, L.A. s Gnar-punks slam the 1990s greatest rock anthems, from Pepper to Black Hole Sun, like a weed grinder onto a desk of pogs...during detention! Join us, as we hotbox a white Bronco piloted by Star Fox and Spoon Man and roll out to a simpler era when juveniles raided Columbia House inventory instead of Reddit posts, when Brendan Fraser s hair wasn t a meme, when Batman didn t shoot dudes, and #Grunge wasn t data-mined behind the multi-screen. Bad Diet is proud to release 199Oz. Buzz Clips, Free Weed s follow-up to his 2015 album, Introducing (featuring tracks recently singled out by HBO s acclaimed new series High Maintenance). Praised as blissed out pop by Noisey, Introducing included a mini-comic illustrated by his bud Nick Gazin of Run the Jewels cred. Produced by Unkle Funkle and mastered by Mikey Young (Total Control), 199Oz. Buzz Clips features covers of: Ween, Soundgarden, Alice in Chains, Butthole Surfers, Spacehog, and Third Eye Blind. Each track is as polished and heavy as Matt Pinfield s dome. We guarantee it.

Featured Tracks:
1. Black Hole Sun
2. Push Th' Little Daisies
3. Pepper
4. I'll Never Let You Go
5. In The Meantime
6. Man In The Box