skip to main content

1970 Limited Vinyl LP

by Avishai Cohen

Release Date: 06 October 2017

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Sony


AVISHAI COHEN 1970 Limited Vinyl LP

Recognised throughout the world as a leading pioneer of jazz, Avishai Cohen releases his most personal recording yet. “1970” explores the themes of unity and compassion, now synonymous with Cohen, in “Song of Hope,” while “My Lady” and “Move On” draw on classic songwriters such as Stevie Wonder to sketch out a more confessional emotional landscape.

Featured Tracks:
1. Song Of Hope
2. My Lady
3. It's Been So Long
4. Sei Yona (Traditonal Yemenite)
5. Emptiness
6. For No One (John Lennon / Paul Mccartney)
7. Motherless Child Traditional (Harry T Burleigh)
8. Dror Yikra (Traditional)
9. Move On
10. Ha'ahava
11. Vamonos Pa'l Monte (Eddie Palmieri)
12. Blinded

You May Also Like

Arvoles Limited Vinyl LP
by Avishai Cohen

Release Date: 07 June 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Warners

Into The Silence Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set
by Avishai Cohen

Release Date: 29 January 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: ECM