skip to main content

1000 Watts Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

by Quantic Presenta Flowering..

Release Date: 17 June 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl



Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno 1000 Watts Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

2LP gatefold LP version of the new Quantic project '1000 Watts' is the third album from the tropical reggae- and dub-infused Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno project. This outing sees musical explorer Will "Quantic" Holland making a more concerted foray into pure reggae-roots territory, although flashes of Holland's Colombian influences still shine through. A sun-drenched record, the LP is charged with atmosphere and a fitting tribute to dub music's evolution. Drawing together a set of classic style rhythms for the dancefloor, '1000 Watts' was recorded direct to tape, with all the band members in the same room; for this outing, Holland enlisted his most prestigious roll-call of guests yet. Alongside Jamaican dub legend U-Roy and long-time collaborator Alice Russell, the featured artists include popular reggae singers Hollie Cook and Christopher Ellis; the late, great keyboard maestro Ikey Owens (whose tragic 2014 passing followed a career working with everyone from Run The Jewels to The Mars Volta to Jack White); and legendary Jamaican drummer Santa Davis, known for his work with the likes of Bob Marley and The Aggravators. Now based in New York, after almost a decade living in Colombia, British producer, musician and band-leader Quantic has enchanted fans and tastemakers with more than 15 albums in as many years. Seeking out and working with some of the world's most influential players, he has been instrumental in opening up audiences in the UK and elsewhere to countless rhythms and. '1000 Watts' continues a thread of releases as adventurous as they are classic.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Spring Tank Fire
2. A Life Worth Living feat. U-Roy & Alice Russell
3. Homeward Bound

Disc: 2
1. Ikey’;s Vibe
2. Shuffle Them Shoes feat. Hollie Cook
3. Dusk
4. El Disorden

Disc: 3
1. 1000 Watts feat. Christopher Ellis
2. Chambacu feat. Nidia Gongora
3. Night Shade

Disc: 4
1. Macondo
2. Flowering Theme
3. Striding On Grand St.
4. All I Do Is Think About You feat. Christopher Ellis