Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Bottom of the Morning Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 30 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Bottom of the Morning Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £12.99

PINKISH BLACK Bottom of the Morning Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Bottom of the Morning is Texas duo PINKISH BLACK's third album and Relapse debut. From the gothic, horror-movie-esque organ intro of opener “Brown Rainbow” to the wistful, fuzzed-out conclusion of final track “The Master Is Away,” Bottom of the Morning is simultaneously dark and catchy, dissonant and melodic, smothering audiences with heavy layers of distorted, repressive gloom that still end up as earworms despite their pessimism. It’s like if Mike Patton’s subconscious got into a knife fight with Goblin. Recorded at Echo Lab Studios in Argyle, TX by Matthew Barnhart and mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate, Zombi), Bottom of the Morning stands to see PINKISH BLACK affirm themselves as one of the most interesting and far-thinking duos currently active in the heavy music scene. Recommended if you like: Lightning Bolt, Grave Pleasures, Zombi, Mr. Bungle, Author & Punisher, Locrian, Fuck Buttons. Print advertisements confirmed for Terrorizer (UK), Metal Hammer (UK), Rock-a-Rolla (UK)

Featured Tracks:
1. Brown Rainbow
2. Special Dark
3. I'm All Gone
4. Burn My Body
5. Everything Must Go
6. Bottom of the Morning
7. The Master is Away
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal