Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

OH WONDER Limited Gatefold White 2LP Set + Download


Label: Caroline
Release Date: 04 September 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £16.99

OH WONDER Self Titled Limited Gatefold White 2LP Set + Download

Oh Wonder are London-based duo Anthony and Josephine. They are currently ten months into their debut project, which sees them releasing one track every month for a year on SoundCloud, culminating in an album release in September and debut live shows. All ten tracks so far have topped the Hype Machine charts and garnered nearly 11 million streams on their SoundCloud page and Spotify. ‘Livewire’ (the most recent track to be serviced to radio ) has just been added to the BBC Radio 1 ‘In New Music We Trust’ Playlist having garnered huge support from Greg James, Hugh Stephens, Phil Taggart and Annie Mac.The duo’s songs had previously featured on the Radio 1 BBC Introducing playlist plus support from XFM in the form of their Great X-Pectations and playlist.

Oh Wonder was initially created as an outlet for Anthony & Josephine to showcase and challenge their songwriting skills. Both admirers of the art of composing a song, they wanted each of their 15 album tracks to stand alone and be heard in their own right. This inadvertently innovative approach to releasing music, with its disregard for the typical album campaign, has garnered substantial interest from an international audience who eagerly await each month’s song, much akin to the release structure of television series. Consequently there is real anticipation every four weeks for the next musical instalment.

Anthony & Josephine are classically trained multi-instrumentalists who write, produce and mix their tracks together in their home studio in South East London. The pair take much inspiration from city life and aim to harness the diverse, energetic yet sometimes lonely nature of London in their music.

Featured Tracks:
1. Livewire
2. Body Gold
3. Technicolour Beat
4. Drive
5. Lose It
6. Landslide
7. White Blood
8. Without You
9. The Rain
10. Dazzle
11. All We Do
12. Midnight Moon
13. Shark
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal