Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Permanent Waves Limited 200gram Vinyl LP + Download


Label: USImport
Release Date: 16 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Permanent Waves Limited 200gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £29.99

Rush Permanent Waves Limited 200gram Vinyl LP + Download

200-gram vinyl reissue pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Remastered from the original analog master tapes at Abbey Road Studios!

Throughout the years 2014 and 2015, Rush is celebrating their 40th anniversary with vinyl reissues of albums from their Mercury era.

By 1980, Rush was experiencing the mid-point of what would be their golden period of recording (1976-1982). Released in January that year, Permanent Waves was a transitional exercise that moved them further from the "prog-rock" lump-labeling and pointed the way for their next masterpiece the following year, Moving Pictures.

Peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard Album Chart, Permanent Waves spawned such perennial concert staples as "Freewill" and "Spirit of Radio." Well-beyond the power-trio of old, Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart each contributed equally, with multiple instrumentation and arranging approaches. An undisputed rock classic.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Spirit Of Radio
2. Freewill
3. Jacobís Ladder
4. Entre Nous
5. Different Strings
6. Natural Science:
I. Tide Pools
II. Hyperspace
III. Permanent Waves
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal