Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Hungry Ghosts Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Paracadute / BMG
Release Date: 23 February 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Hungry Ghosts Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

OK Go Hungry Ghosts Limited Vinyl LP

LA’s OK Go are set to release their epic pop single ‘The Writing’s On The Wall’ in the UK, taken from their new album Hungry Ghosts, out on February 16th by Paracadute via BMG.

While the song, which was heard in The Amazing Spider-Man 2, concerns a relationship that may be at its end, the dizzying video, packed with optical illusions that blur the line between reality and imagination, affirms that OK Go are still very much in love with the video-making process.

Directed by Aaron Duffy, OK Go's Damian Kulash and Bob Partington, ‘The Writing's On The Wall’ is the first video shot with the Panasonic LUMIX GH4, which utilizes 4K video recording technology. Like all of OK Go's videos, ‘The Writing's On The Wall’ is a single shot video. However, preparations for that single shot took two months and involved 61 run-throughs. The anamorphic illusions seen on screen are a tip of the hat to artists Felice Varini, Georges Rousse and Dan Tobin-Smith.

On the new album Hungry Ghosts, the band chose to work with longtime producer and friend Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Weezer, MGMT), while also enlisting a new collaborator in Los Angeles, veteran Tony Hoffer, (Beck, Phoenix, Foster the People) to create their most comfortable and far-reaching songs yet.

“As the band has evolved over the last 15 years, the creative palette we work with has expanded in so many unexpected and gratifying directions,” says frontman Damian Kulash. “This record feels like it’s the musical manifestation of that — like we can speak in a clearer voice when we are playing in a bigger sandbox. Just as the band’s whole project became clearer to us as we learned to find more homes for our creativity — we triangulated it from more directions. And, I think the music itself has gotten more focused for similar reasons. We went in with fewer preconceptions of who we are or what our sound is, and came out with a record that sounds much more uniquely our own because of it.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Upside Down & Inside Out
2. The Writing's On the Wall
3. Another Set Of Issues
4. Turn Up The Radio
5. Obsession
6. I'm Not Through
7. Bright As Your Eyes
8. I Won't Let You Down
9. The One Moment
10. If I Had A Mountain
11. The Great Fire
12. Lullaby
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal