Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Songs Of Innocence Deluxe Double CD Album


Label: Universal/Island
Release Date: 13 October 2014
Format: CD Album

Add Songs Of Innocence Deluxe Double CD Album To Basket £11.99

U2 Songs Of Innocence Deluxe Double CD Album

Songs of Innocence is U2ís most personal work to date, charting the bandís earliest influences from 70s rock and punk rock to early 80s electronica and ambient music and giving insight into how and why the band came together. The album deals with themes of home and family, relationships and discovery and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York and Los Angeles and is produced by Danger Mouse, along with Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood.

The deluxe version of Songs of Innocence contains two new studio tracks ("Lucifer's Hands", "The Crystal Ballroom"), two alternative versions ("The Troubles", "Sleep Like a Baby Tonight - Alternative Perspective Mix by Tchad Blake"), and a 6-song acoustic session.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
2. Every Breaking Wave
3. California (There Is No End To Love)
4. Song For Someone
5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
6. Volcano
7. Raised By Wolves
8. Cedarwood Road
9. Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
10. This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
11. The Troubles

Disc: 2
1. Lucifer's Hands
2. The Crystal Ballroom
3. Acoustic Sessions
4. The Troubles (Alternative Version)
5. Sleep Like A Baby Tonight (Alternative Perspective Mix by Tchad Blake)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal