Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Blood In Blood Out Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 13 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Blood In Blood Out Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

Exodus Blood In Blood Out Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

· With a career spanning over 34 years, Exodus have not only helped shape and define the thrash metal genre for over three decades but continually sought to raise its standards.
· One of the forefathers of the Bay Area scene that became known and envied throughout the world, the band’s 1985 debut album, ‘Bonded By Blood’, has since become a legacy, featuring mandatory live staples such as ‘Strike Of The Beast’, ‘A Lesson In Violence’, and the album’s title track.
· Formed in 1980, the band’s original members included Tom Hunting on drums, Kirk Hammett (Metallica), Tim Agnello on guitars and Carlton Melson on bass. With a lineup that has evolved throughout the years, the current incarnation of Exodus charges into the future with returning frontman Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza on vocals, Gary Holt and Lee Altus on guitars, Tom Hunting on drums and Jack Gibson on bass.
· In 2014 Exodus closed the first half of the year with stellar performances at Kirk Hammett’s Fear FestEvil and Rock On The Range, as well as a groundbreaking tour with fellow thrash legends Slayer and Suicidal Tendencies.
· To date, Exodus have released nine studio albums, two live albums and one compilation. Their most recent release, ‘Exhibit B: The Human Condition’, debuted within the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart in 2010.
· ‘Blood In Blood Out’, Exodus’ tenth studio release, continues their fruitful partnership with producer Andy Sneap. The vicious, razor-sharp riffing of guitarist Gary Holt (now also deputising for the sadly-departed Jeff Hanneman in Slayer) is married once again with the spitting, angry vocals of Zetro. Another previous band member - a
certain Kirk Hammett - also contributes a searing solo.
· Older fans will know that few bands can deliver eleven tracks with the same unbridled intensity as Exodus, while newer fans will be open-jawed at their relentless energy. With major UK festival dates planned for 2015, ‘Blood In, Blood Out’ sees Exodus set to destroy all over again.
· Gatefold double LP.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Black 13
2. Blood In Blood Out
3. Collateral Damage
4. Salt The Wound
5. Body Harvest
6. BTK

Disc: 2
1. Wrapped In The Arms Of Rage
2. My Last Nerve
3. Numb
4. Honor Killings
5. Food For The Worms
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal