Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Mosaic Limited Vinyl LP

Throwing Snow

Label: Houndstooth
Release Date: 02 June 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Mosaic Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Throwing Snow Mosaic Limited Vinyl LP

· Throwing Snow, one of the UK’s most unique electronic artists, releases his much-anticipated debut album ‘Mosaic’ on Houndstooth, following the recent ‘Pathfinder’ EP, which drew acclaim from Pitchfork, The Guardian (Track Of The Week), Dazed, Quietus and FACT.
· Throwing Snow spent large parts of 2013 attending Red Bull Music Academy in New York, making numerous Boiler Room appearances and supporting the likes of Bonobo, Atoms For Peace and Jon Hopkins.
· ‘Mosaic’ features fellow RBMA attendees Adda Kaleh and KNOX, rising UK songwriters Py and Jassy Grez, while Ninja Tune signee Kid A adds vocals to the mesmerising ‘Hypnotise’.
· ‘Mosaic’ combines different influences from instruments and equipment rather than styles and musicians to form a coherent whole with varying sounds of production distilled into something cohesive.

Featured Tracks:
1. Avarice
2. The Tempest (Feat. Adda Kaleh)
3. Hypnotise (Feat. Kid A)
4. Linguis
5. As You Fall (Feat. Py)
6. Pathfinder
7. The Void (Feat. Jassy Grez)
8. Maera (Feat. Adda Kaleh)
9. All the Lights (Feat. Russell Morgan)
10. Draugr (Feat. KNOX)
11. Saltare (Parts 1 & 2)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal