Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Killer Be Killed Limited Heavyweight Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Killer Be Killed

Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 12 May 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Killer Be Killed Limited Heavyweight Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £14.99

Killer Be Killed Self Titled Limited Heavyweight Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

· Friends Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Cavalera Conspiracy) and Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan) spent a marathon three day session in the desert together, working up over a dozen demos with the same drum machine and four-track recorder Max used to work on Sepultura’s ‘Chaos A.D.’, among
other classics. After recruiting drummer Dave Elitch (ex-The Mars Volta) and bassist / vocalist Troy Sanders (Mastodon), Killer Be Killed became a real band in a small rehearsal room. Produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira), the end result should inspire other heavy music makers to collaborate more often, in the community-minded spirits of jazz, hip hop and other genres.
· Featuring lead vocal contributions and lyrics from Puciato, Cavalera and Sanders, the aggressive assemblage of songs run the gamut from percussive crowd-inciting brutality, jagged basement show style carnage and melodic,
off-kilter hooks. Sanders described the band as “a perfect blend of a legend, a freak, a beast and a wookie.” It’s delivered through a prism of metal history, conjuring the raw aggression of early Sepultura rumblings like ‘Morbid Visions’ and ‘Schizophrenia’ with the increasingly progressive esoteric shamanistic approach of Mastodon and just a hint of the dissonance of The Dillinger Escape Plan. It’s a set of songs with more traditional structure than
most of the band members are known for, underlined by a relentless drum performance from a master of precision, power and groove.
· Killer Be Killed have come together even as their main projects hit a collective stride: Max just released his ninth studio album with Soulfly, ‘Savages’, to many of the strongest reviews of his legendary career; The Dillinger Escape Plan’s ‘One Of Us Is The Killer’ debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Hard Rock Album Chart earlier this year; Mastodon’s most recent album, ‘The Hunter’, was Album Of The Year in Kerrang!, Metal Hammer, Rock Sound, Classic Rock, Terrorizer and Total Guitar in 2011.
· Also available on heavyweight double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve (featuring a bonus track exclusive to this format)

Featured Tracks:
1. Wings of Feather and Wax
2. Face Down
3. Melting of My Marrow
4. Snakes of Jehova
5. Curb Crusher
6. Save the Robots
7. Fire to Your Flag
8. I.E.D.
9. Dust Into Darkness
10. Twelve Labors
11. Forbidden Fire
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal