Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Little Village Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Little Village

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 18 March 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Little Village Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Little Village Little Village Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Little Village is the all-star lineup consisting of singer John Hiatt, guitarist Ry Cooder, bassist Nick Lowe and drummer Jim Keltner. These are the very same musicians that were responsible for recording John Hiattís breakthrough album Bring The Family (1987). Five years later they decided to reconvene under a new name and the result was the excellent Little Village. The magic between these guys is undeniably incendiary, they rock harder than they did on Bring The Family, grooving their way through 11 upbeat songs. The guys had fun recording and performing as Little Village, which shows throughout this superb album. Unfortunately, there are no subsequent albums of this super-group, but that makes the album Little Village even more unique.

Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
Solar Sex Panel
The Action
Inside Job
Big Love
Take Another Look

Side 2:
Do You Want My Job
Donít Go Away Mad
Fool Who Knows
She Runs Hot
Donít Think About Her When Youíre Trying To Drive
Donít Bug Me When Iím Working
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal